Handcrafted Kuba cloth by Congolese tribes in
the spirit of their ancestors. Limited editions.

Rare Accessories made from iconic Kuba cloth.

SHOOWA – patterns that are exhibited in museums and galleries around the world and inspired Picasso and many more. Original Kuba cloth inspires with loving details.

SHOOWA supports local artists in extremely remote villages in Congo. Prices are set by the artists who bring trade to one of the poorest and most isolated areas of Africa. The textiles are handmade using centuries-old methods that have been passed down for generations.

The Kuba cloth fabrics are unique works of art brought to you directly from the former Kuba Kingdom. No two objects are the same, as each differs in shape, color, and pattern. An all-around feel-good product that supports artists in the Congo.

Kuba cloth – patterns that are exhibited in museums and galleries around the world and have already inspired Pablo Picasso. The Accessories bring a breath of fresh air into your everyday life, with loving details.

Handcrafted
Recyclable
Ancestral tradition
Rare Artefacts
Conscientious
Handcrafted
Ancestral tradition
Rare Artefacts
Conscientious
decorative pillows

WOVEN PILLOWS

RAFFIA BAGS

african planter, kuba cloth planter, kuba textile planter, kuba raffia planter, kente planter, kente basket, mud cloth planter, mud cloth basket, african fabric, congolese fabric, kuba, shoowa

PLANT BASKET

SHOP KUBA CLOTH

NEWS

Pop-Up Store

Press

Press

THE FABRICS

Kuba cloth had various uses. For example, as currency, status symbol and decor. It is still produced today, but the craft is dying out. That’s why we want to find a market so that the tradition can continue. Learn more about one of Africa’s most iconic textiles.

Kuba cloth is dynamic, creative and inspiring. Renewable materials are transformed into renowned patterns and shapes with simple means. The Raffia raffia evokes the sun-baked earth of the continent, the natural colors the vibrant African markets. The colors in the Kuba cloth fabrics are obtained from vegetable and mineral dyes. Learn more about our motivation to raise the profile of sustainability in African crafts.

THE FABRICS

Kuba cloth had various uses. For example, as currency, status symbol and decor. It is still produced today, but the craft is dying out. That’s why we want to find a market so that the tradition can continue. Learn more about one of Africa’s most iconic textiles.

Kuba cloth is dynamic, creative and inspiring. Renewable materials are transformed into renowned patterns and shapes with simple means. The Raffia raffia evokes the sun-baked earth of the continent, the natural colors the vibrant African markets. The colors in the Kuba cloth fabrics are obtained from vegetable and mineral dyes. Learn more about our motivation to raise the profile of sustainability in African crafts.

Seltene afrikanische Dekoration
aus originalen Stammes-Textilien.

Seltene afrikanische Dekoration aus ikonischen Textilien.

SHOOWA – Muster, die in Museen und Galerien weltweit ausgestellt sind, als ein kreativer Ausdruck des Künstlers. Afrikanische Dekoration, die mit liebevollen Details inspiriert.

SHOOWA unterstützt lokale Künstler in extrem abgelegenen Dörfern Kongos. Die Preise werden von den Künstlern festgelegt, die Handel in eines der ärmsten und isoliertesten Gegenden Afrikas bringen. Die Textilien sind mit jahrhundertealten Methoden handgefertigt, die seit Generationen weitergegeben werden.

Die afrikanische Dekoration ist ein einzigartiges Kunstwerk, das direkt aus dem ehemaligen Kuba Königreich zu dir gebracht wird. Es gibt keine zwei gleichen Objekte, da jedes sich durch Form, Farbe und Muster unterscheidet. Ein Rundum Wohlfühlprodukt, das Künstler im Kongo unterstützt.

SHOOWA – Muster, die in Museen und Galerien weltweit ausgestellt sind und schon Pablo Picasso inspiriert haben. Die afrikanische Dekoration bringt frischen Wind in deinen Alltag, mit liebevollen Details.

Handgefertigt
Recyclebar
Ahnentradition
Seltene Fundstücke
Gewissenhaft
Handgefertigt
Ahnentradition
Seltene Fundstücke
Gewissenhaft

ZIERKISSEN

BASTTASCHE

blumentopf hängend innen, , pflanzentopf, Ausgefallene Blumentöpfe, Exklusive Pflanzgefäße für innen, pflanzenkorb

HÄNGETOPF

SHOP AFRIKANISCHE DEKORATION

NEUIGKEITEN

Pop-Up Store

Presse

Presse

DIE TEXTILIEN

Die Textilien hatten verschiedene Nutzen. Beispielsweise als Währung, Statussymbol und Dekor. Sie werden heute noch produziert, das Handwerk ist aber am Aussterben. Deswegen wollen wir einen Markt finden, damit die Tradition fortgeführt werden kann. Erfahre mehr über eines der ikonischsten Textilien Afrikas.

Afrikanische Dekoration ist dynamisch, kreativ und inspirierend. Nachwachsende Materialien werden mit simplen Mitteln in renommierte Muster und Formen verwandelt. Der Raffia Bast erinnert an die sonnenverbrannte Erde des Kontinents, die Naturfarben an die lebendigen afrikanischen Märkte. Die Farben in der Afrikadeko werden aus Gemüse- und Mineralfarbstoffen gewonnen. Erfahre mehr über unsere Motivation, die Nachhaltigkeit im Afrikanischen Handwerk bekannter zu machen.

DIE TEXTILIEN

Die Textilien hatten verschiedene Nutzen. Beispielsweise als Währung, Statussymbol und Dekor. Sie werden heute noch produziert, das Handwerk ist aber am Aussterben. Deswegen wollen wir einen Markt finden, damit die Tradition fortgeführt werden kann. Erfahre mehr über eines der ikonischsten Textilien Afrikas.

Afrikanische Dekoration ist dynamisch, kreativ und inspirierend. Nachwachsende Materialien werden mit simplen Mitteln in renommierte Muster und Formen verwandelt. Der Raffia Bast erinnert an die sonnenverbrannte Erde des Kontinents, die Naturfarben an die lebendigen afrikanischen Märkte. Die Farben in der Afrikadeko werden aus Gemüse- und Mineralfarbstoffen gewonnen. Erfahre mehr über unsere Motivation, die Nachhaltigkeit im Afrikanischen Handwerk bekannter zu machen.